Turn sync on and off in Chrome



When you sync

  • You can see and update your synced info on all your devices, such as bookmarks, history, passwords and other settings.
  • You'll sign in automatically to Gmail, YouTube, Search and other Google services. If you were signed in before turning on sync, you'll stay signed in.
  • If you change devices (for example, if you lose your phone or get a new laptop), you'll get your synced info back.
  • You’ll personalise your experience in other Google products by including your Chrome history if you turn on Web & app activity.
  • Chrome may combine any declared  age and gender information from your Google Account with our statistics to help us build products better suited for all demographics. This information does not personally identify you and is used only in aggregate form.

Important:
Only turn on Chrome Sync with devices that you own. If you're using a public computer, use guest mode instead.


Computer AndroidiPhone & iPad

Sign in and turn on sync

See other articles in Google 101.